News

The 9 Songwriter Series + New DGM Interviews

Just a quick note today to encourage all my LA based friends to join me and 8 other songwriters for the Thanksgiving feast of songwriters rounds, The 9 Songwriter Series @ WitZend in Venice, CA on Tuesday October 16th at 7PM.  Details are as noted below - hope you can join us!  I promise, with this lineup under one roof, you'll not see another show quite like it!

You can also read my interview with Justin Trawick (founder of The 9 Series) over at Defying Gravity Music now.  In more Defying Gravity Music news, also check out my recent interviews with Steven Wilson and Rob Shapiro, each of which yielded a new Brandon Schott / Cellar Sounds production (and in the case of Rob's episode, a brand new co-write)!  Check it all out HERE.  Next month, we welcome the always awesome Manda Mosher to the show - coming to the site October 31, 2012...

Hope you are all well!  More groovy news to come soon!

MUCH love,
Brandon
THIS IS HOME - Music Video
SATELLITE - Music Video
"13 Satellites" - Now Available For Purchase

Plug In:
Facebook
Twitter
Defying Gravity

Purchase:
Store
iTunes
Amazon

CURRENT LISTENING:
"Anthology" - Nina Simone
"Kill Uncle" - Morrissey
"Glad Rag Doll" - Diana Krall
"Charmer" - Aimee Mann

The 9 Songwriter Series - Live at The WitZend, Venice - CA
October 16, 2012 - 7PM

Brandon Schott http://brandonschott.com/
Danni Rosner http://www.dannirosner.com/
Erik DiNardo http://www.erikdinardo.com/

Caroline Brooks www.facebook.com/carolinebrooksmusic
Parker Ainsworth http://www.parkerainsworth.com/
Rana Mansour http://www.facebook.com/rana.mansour.142
Justin Trawick www.justintrawick.com
Dana Wells www.danawellsmusic.com
Max Lugavere http://www.maxlugavere.com/

TICKETS: $10 (All Ages)

ABOUT "THE 9":
Founded in 2008 by singer/songwriter Justin Trawick, "The 9 Songwriter Series" is a touring live music event based in Washington, DC. The show was created with the idea of nine artists getting together and combining their talents in order to play in nicer clubs and to larger amounts of people. Each installment features nine solo singer/songwriters performing in rotation and often sitting in with each other, providing audiences with a rich, intimate, varied listening experience. Where else can you hear almost 30 songs from nine different artists for only $10? To date, over 60 different artists have participated in "The 9", at events in DC, Arlington, Bethesda, Baltimore, Annapolis, New York City, Richmond, Charlottesville, Charlotte, and Philadelphia. Follow and Like "The 9" at www.facebook.com/wearethe9 and www.twitter.com/wearethe9

"THE 9" PROMO FILM:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9zIplJbYll8&feature=plcp

Leave a comment:

  •  
MAILING LIST
Get all the latest and greatest info from Brandon Schott & Golden State Music!
PURCHASE

CRAYONS & ANGELS IS HERE!!  CLICK THE ALBUM COVER BELOW TO ORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!!

SHOWS
Music
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
DEFYING GRAVITY MUSIC

 

Defying Gravity is a monthly discussion on the art and craft of songwriting - songwriters on songwriters. Hosted by Brandon Schott

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS